The Light of All That Falls - James Islington

The Light of All That Falls

By James Islington

  • Release Date: 2019-12-10
  • Genre: Epic
Score: 4.5
From 129 Ratings


"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SciFi & Fantasy Blog
The journey that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost and continued in An Echo of Things to Come reaches its spectacular conclusion in The Light of All That Falls, the final chapter of the Licanius Trilogy by acclaimed epic fantasy author James Islington.
After a savage battle, the Boundary is whole again - but it may be too late. Banes now stalk the lands of Andarra, and the Venerate have gathered their armies for a final, crushing blow.
In Ilin Illan, Wirr fights to maintain a precarious alliance between Andarra's factions of power. With dark forces closing in on the capital, if he cannot succeed, the war is lost.
Imprisoned and alone in a strange land, Davian is pitted against the remaining Venerate. As he desperately tries to keep them from undoing Asha's sacrifice, he struggles to come to terms with his own path and all he has learned about Caeden, the friend he chose to set free.
Finally, Caeden is confronted with the reality of a plan laid centuries ago - heartbroken at how it started and devastated by how it must end.

The Licanius TrilogyThe Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That Falls


  • Underwhelming

    By Sick Puppy777
    With a plot that jumps around constantly and characters that feel two-dimensional I can say that I was not impressed with this series as a whole. The convenience of having characters who can both travel in time and shapeshift lends to many confusing and lazy plot points in my personal opinion and many hard “rules” of this universe seem to broken time and again. For a series that uses the word “somehow” over 100 times in its final installment I’m happy to say that I somehow was able to finish it, regardless of the laundry list of faults I have with both this book specifically and the series as a whole.